5/12/16

Ink and Bone


Ink and Bone: a novel by Lisa Unger.  New York: Touchstone, 2016. 302 pages *****

Twenty-year-old Finley Montgomery has moved to the Hollows to live with her Grandmother and to decide what to do with her life. Plagued with visions of dead people and haunted by sounds that others can't hear, Finley is trying to understand the purpose of her gift. She and her Grandmother, a renowned psychic, are drawn into helping in the search for a missing girl who was taken from the woods when her father and brother were shot. Merri, the girl's mother, will not give up and hires a private detective to assist in finding her daughter. When a real estate developer disappears, it appears that they may be looking for a Hollows resident.

A psychological thriller that you will not be able to put down once started! People and situations in the Hollows are not what they seem and Unger will keep you guessing until the very end. Unger is a masterful storyteller and does not disappoint. Fans of Karin Slaughter and Lisa Garnder will love this one too! Highly recommend for a thrilling summer read.

I received an ecopy from NetGalley for a review.

Lisa Unger is an award-winning New York Times and internationally bestselling author. Her novels have sold more than two million copies and have been translated into twenty-six languages. She lives in Florida. Visit Lisa Unger

No comments: